Mobile menu icon
Close mobile menu icon

Children canoing

Our Leadership

Meet the "Makers of Fun".
Seriously dedicated.
Seriously determined.

Fun doesn't just happen, it takes a large group of hardworking, committed people to make sure things run smoothly. Below is the list of our dedicated leadership and support teams that help keep the smiles coming!


  • Donald J. Gogel
  • Blake Maher
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Maurice Pratt
    Vice Chairman
  • Justin Fusaro
  • John M. Forester


  • Page Adler
    The Painted Turtle, CA
  • Dee Ahearn
    Chair, CEO Council
  • Carolyn Bechtel
    Victory Junction, NC
  • Steve Berger
    North Star Reach, MI
  • Emad Bibawi
  • Janet (Jan) Booth Zide
  • Cindy Citrone
  • Joe Cronly
    Over The Wall, UK
  • Wendy Durden
    Camp Boggy Creek, FL
  • Eric Feldstein
  • Robert H. Forrester
  • John Frascotti
  • Georgia Wall Gogel
  • Victor Hershaft
    Double H Ranch, NY
  • Fran Horowitz
  • Eric Karp
  • Somesh Khanna
  • Peter Külloi
    Bátor Tábor, Hungary
  • Sara Lahat
    Jordan River Village, Israel
  • Mamoru Matsumoto
    Solaputi Kids' Camp, Japan
  • Sue McDiarmid MD
  • Deidre Meyerson
    The Hole in the Wall Gang Camp, CT
  • Priya Narang
  • Tatiana Nourissat-Rosenfeld
    L'Envol, France
  • Serena Porcari
    Dynamo Camp, Italy
  • Jill Rappaport
  • Tim Rose
  • Robert J. Rukeyser
  • Liz Robbins
  • Julie Sullivan
    Roundup River Ranch, CO
  • Kathy Starkoff
    Flying Horse Farms, OH
  • Carole Watkins


  • Joanne Woodward


  • David W. Horvitz
  • Raymond Lamontagne
  • John E. Marshall III

Camp CEOs

  • The Hole in the Wall Gang Camp

    James Canton
  • Camp Boggy Creek

    June Clark
  • Double H Ranch
    New York

    Max Yurenda
  • Flying Horse Farms

    Nichole Dunn 
  • The Painted Turtle

    Chris Butler
  • Victory Junction
    North Carolina

    Chad Coltrane
  • North Star Reach

    Doug Armstrong
  • Camp Korey

    Bruce Allenbaugh
  • Solaputi Kids' Camp

    Mamoru Matsumoto
  • Roundup River Ranch

    Ruth Johnson
  • Barretstown

    Dee Ahearn
  • Bátor Tábor

    Erna Kindli
  • Dynamo Camp

    Serena Porcari
  • L’Envol

    Joanna Jammes
  • Jordan River Village

    Yuval Halamish
  • Over the Wall
    United Kingdom

    Kevin Mathieson

Our Team

The Support Center: The Hub of The Network

The camps and programs that make up SeriousFun Children's Network receive critical support services to help them positively impact the lives of children and families facing serious illness. Our Support Center in Westport, CT raises awareness of the Network's global mission and fundraises in support of our camps and programs around the world. In addition, we foster the responsible development of new camps, administer a peer review process to ensure that high standards of programmatic and medical quality are met, and encourage the sharing of ideas across the Network.

Contact Us

SeriousFun - Hartford, CT OfficeSeriousFun Support Center Office 
228 Saugatuck Avenue
Westport, CT 06880
203-562-1203 (phone)
203-341-8707 (fax)

Support Center Staff

Executive, Finance & Operations

  • Blake Maher 
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Justin Fusaro
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Michelle Levack
    Executive Assistant & Administrative Manager
  • Jessalyn Griffin
    Senior Manager, Human Resources & Accounting
  • Mary Ellen Schloth
    Senior Manager, Finance & Accounting
  • Amanda Werley
    Office Assistant


  • Clea Newman-Soderlund
  • Matt DeCamara
    Chief Development Officer
  • Tara Fisher
    Director, Marketing & Communications
  • Adam Stanisic
    Associate Director, Marketing & Communications
  • Sarah Luft
    Brand Associate, Marketing & Communications
  • Jean Mitchell
    Director, Institutional Giving
  • Meredith Lynch
    Associate Director, Corporate Partnerships
  • Kate O'Connor
    Assistant, Institutional Giving
  • Julia Harris
    Director, Donor Relations
  • Allison Csonka
    Associate Director of Individual Giving
  • Aline O'Connor
    Development Manager, Events & Individual Giving
  • Sandi Petrulis
    Manager, Development Ops & Gift Admin

Program Services

  • Kelly Elliott
    Director, Quality Assessment & Due Diligence
  • Samantha Blank
    Associate Director, Quality Assessment & Due Diligence
  • Wendy Cook MD
    Medical Advisor
  • Haley Fletcher
    Director, Capacity Building
  • Kate Manickas
    Sr. Program Manager, Capacity Building
  • Jacqueline Longo
    Program Manager, Capacity Building
  • Rowan McWade
    Program Associate
  • Tim Bethune
    Director, Global Partnerships & Programs
  • Mary Silvia
    Associate Director, Global Partnerships & Programs
  • Rebecca Egan
    Program Manager, Global Partnerships & Programs (Africa)

Interested in working with SeriousFun?  View our open positions and apply today.


Four teens laughing.

Read More About SeriousFun Camps and Programs

Learn More